2018 Endorsements in Kansas

Now more than ever, it's crucial that we work to elect champions of sexual and reproductive rights and health. Planned Parenthood Great Plains Votes endorses the following candidates in Kansas. 

We hope we can count on you to vote in the Kansas primary on August 7 and the general election on November 6.  

Kansas Governor: Laura Kelly

 Laura Kelly for Kansas Governor, endorsed by Planned Parenthood Great Plains Votes

U.S. Congress

Name District Website
Paul Davis (D) KS-02 https://www.davisforkansas.com/

Kansas House

Name District Website
Eileen Horn (D) HD 10 https://www.eileenforkansas.com/
Angela Justus Schweller (D) HD 14 https://angela4ks.com/
Cindy Holscher (D) HD 16 http://cindyforkansas.com/
Laura Smith-Everett (D) HD 17 https://www.laurasmitheverett.com/
Cindy Neighbor (D) HD 18 https://www.cindyneighbor.com/
Stephanie Clayton (R) HD 19 http://clayton4kansas.com/
Jan Kessinger (R) HD 20 http://www.jankessinger.com/meet-jan-kessinger/
Jerry Stogsdill (D) HD 21 http://www.jerryforkansas.com/
Nancy Lusk (D) HD 22 http://nancylusk.com/
Linda Gallagher (R) HD 23 http://lindagallagher.org/
Jarrod Ousley (D) HD 24 https://www.jarrodousley.com/
Melissa Rooker (R) HD 25 http://melissarooker.com/
Deann Mitchell (D) HD 26 https://www.deannmitchell4kansas.com/
Nicole Rome (D) HD 27 http://www.rome4ks.com/
Brett Parker (D) HD 29 http://brettparkerforkansas.com/
Brandon Woodard (D) HD 30 http://www.woodardforkansas.com/
Louis Ruiz (D) HD 31
Pam Curtis (D) HD 32 https://www.curtisforkck.com/
Valdenia Winn (D) HD 34
Broderick Handerson (D) HD 35
Debbie Deere (D) HD 40 http://debbie-deere.squarespace.com/
Barbara Ballard (D) HD 44
Dennis "Boog" Highberger (D) HD 46 http://www.boog46.com/
David Benson (D) HD 48 http://www.bensonforkansas.com/
Jim Gartner (D) HD 53 http://gartnerforkansas.com/
Annie Kuether (D) HD 55 https://web.archive.org/web/20090621120549/http://www.anniekuether.com/
Virgil Weigel (D) HD 56 http://www.virgilweigelforkshouse.com/
Sydney Carlin (D) HD 66 https://www.sydneycarlinforkansas.com/
Alex Van Dyke (D) HD 67 https://www.facebook.com/VanDykeForKansas/
Henry Helgerson (D) HD 83
Gail Finney (D) HD 84 https://www.gailfinney.com/
Monica Marks (D) HD 85 https://www.votemonicamarks.com/
Jim Ward (D) HD 86 https://kansasforward.com/
Jeff Kennedy (R) HD 87 https://kennedyforkansas.com/
Elizabeth Bishop (D) HD 88 http://bishopforkansas.org/about/
KC Ohaebosim (D) HD 89 https://www.facebook.com/pg/KC-Ohaebosim-Kansas-State-Representative-89th-District-1656504771344162/about/?ref=page_internal
John Carmichael (D) HD 92 http://carmichaelforkansas.com/
Rebecca Jenek (D) HD 97
Jason Probst (D) HD 102 https://probstforprogress.com/
Ponka-We Victors (D) HD 103
 

Paid for by Planned Parenthood Great Plains Votes PAC, Sandi Moss, Treasurer